Board of Directors

Natalie Foster

President and Founder

Chris Hughes


Aisha Nyandoro

Board Member

Dorian Warren

Board Chair and Founder

Felicia Wong

Board Member


Taylor Jo Isenberg

Executive Director

Sara Abdel Rahim

Senior Director of Development

Leydy Abreu

Vice President of Finance and Operations

Andrea Aguilar

Digital Strategist

Dave Algoso

Managing Director, Build the Field

Anna Aurilio

Senior Director of Campaigns

Chrissy Blitz

Vice President of Communications and External Affairs

Michael Bryer

Development Operations Associate

Becky Chao

Research Director, Build the Field

Michael Conti

Project Manager

Cara Rose DeFabio

Special Initiatives Director

Andrea Diaz

Executive and Operations Associate

Hannah Gregor

Events Manager

Lindsey Hallingquest

Development Manager

Shafeka Hashash

Associate Director, Guaranteed Income

Fariha Hussain

Development Manager

Serge Hyacinthe

Director of Finance and Administration

Marta Kuersten Wolaver

Associate Director of Development

Mónica V. Lazo

Southern California Program Director

Erion Benjamin Malasi

Illinois Policy and Advocacy Director

Mona Masri

California Director of Strategic Initiatives

Layla Oghabian

Legislative Advocate

Harish I. Patel

Vice President, Build the Field

Ameya Pawar

Senior Advisor

Christiaan Perez

Media Strategy Manager

Jazmin Phillips

Accounting Manager

Christelle Prophete

Program Manager, Build the Field

Bharat Ramamurti

Senior Advisor

Adam Ruben

Vice President of Campaigns and Political Strategy

Zoe Schlittenhardt

Senior Manager of Human Resources and Talent Operations

Jenna Severson

Senior Communications Strategist

Chloe Stryker

Events Director

Kelli Smith

Campaigns Research Director

Teri Olle

Director of Economic Security California

Suz Warshell

Senior Manager of People and Operations


Mia Birdsong

Senior Fellow

Eshe Shukura

Narrative and Cultural Change Strategist

Andrew Stern

Senior Fellow